Commons Select Committee to Scrutinise the DFID's Annual Report & Resource Accounts

Description

13 September 2011 <u>Tweet</u>

"The International Development Committee is to conduct an inquiry into the Department for International Development's Annual Report and Accounts 2010-11 and the Department's Business Plan 2011-15.

Invitation to submit Written Evidence

The Committee will be considering

- Changes since the election to DFID's, role, policies, priorities and procedures;
- The implications of changes for management styles, structures, staffing competences and capacity to deliver; and
- The overall impact on the efficiency, effectiveness and cost-effectiveness of DFID's activities.

The Committee invites short written submissions from interested organisations and individuals, especially on the following areas: the implementation of the structural reform plan: the bilateral, multilateral and humanitarian reviews; DFID administration costs; expenditure on, and dissemination of research; and the use of technical assistance and consultants.

The deadline for submitting written evidence is **Monday 10 October 2011**. A guide for written submissions to Select Committees may be found on the parliamentary website at: http://www.parliament.uk/commons/selcom/witguide.htm

FURTHER INFORMATION:

Committee Membership is as follows: Malcolm Bruce MP, Chair (Lib Dem, Gordon), Hugh Bayley MP (Lab, City of York), Richard Burden MP (Lab, Birmingham, Northfield), Sam Gyimah MP (Con, East Surrey), Richard Harrington MP (Con, Watford), Pauline Latham MP (Con, Mid Derbyshire), Jeremy Lefroy MP (Con, Stafford), Michael McCann MP (Lab, East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow), Alison McGovern MP (Lab, Wirral South), Anas Sarwar MP (Lab, Glasgow Central), Chris White MP (Con, Warwick and Leamington).

Specific Committee Information: indcom@parliament.uk / 020 7219 1223/ 020 7219 1221

Media Information: daviesnick@parliament.uk / 020 7219 3297 Committee Website:
www.parliament.uk/indcom

Category

Uncategorized

Tags

- 1. DFID
- 2. inquiry
- 3. Parliament

Date21/11/2024 **Date Created**14/09/2011 **Author**

admin